Flippin School Board Minutes

REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY, April 24, 2017

Time:7:00 p.m.Place:Admin. Bldg.Board Members Present:Roger Leonard, President; Bryan Benedict, Vice-President;
Steve Eastwold, Secretary; Terry Chatelain, Member;
Curt Bryant, MemberOthers Present:Kelvin Hudson, Superintendent; Cassie Gilley, High School Principal;
Jenifer Mott, District Treasurer; Amy Lynch, Curriculum DirectorMedia:Others:

----- MINUTES ------

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to approve the consent agenda.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

 Motion was made by Curt Bryant, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Grant Greenhaw as High School Girls Basketball Coach for the 2017-2018 school year, as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion was made by Bryan Benedict, seconded by Curt Bryant, to hire Christina Meurer as HS/MS Special Ed Self-Contained Teacher for the 2017-2018 school year, as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Bruce Shaver as HS/MS Band and Choir Director for the 2017-2018 school year, as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

• Motion was made by Curt Bryant, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to increase lunch prices for the 2017-218 school year as follows: MS/HS from \$2.25 to \$2.50; Elementary from \$2.00 to \$2.25 as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

• Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Curt Bryant, to accept the resignation of **Katie Shrable** as **Elementary Special Ed Paraprofessional**, as presented by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to accept the transfer of **1 Student** from **Cotter** to **Flippin**, as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

• Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Curt Bryant, to adjourn.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

Roger Leonard, President

Steve Eastwold, Secretary