Flippin School Board Minutes

REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY, June 26, 2017

Time: 7:00 p.m.	Place: Admin. Bldg.
Board Members Prese	Roger Leonard, President; Bryan Benedict, Vice-President; Steve Eastwold, Secretary; Terry Chatelain, Member; Curt Bryant, Member
Others Present:	Kelvin Hudson, Superintendent; Cassie Gilley, High School Principal; Gregg Yarbrough, Middle School Principal; Tracie Luttrell, Elementary School Principal; Jenifer Mott, District Treasurer; Amy Lynch, Curriculum Director;
Media:	Mountaineer Echo
Others:	

• Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to approve the consent agenda.

----- MINUTES -----

Motion carried: 4-0

Motion was made by Bryan Benedict, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to accept the
resignations of Dion Hargrove as High School Basketball Coach, Stacey
Hargrove as High School Media Specialist, Dillion Hargrove as High School
Paraprofessional, Sarah Jefferson as Elementary Teacher, Morgan Kilgore
as Elementary Special Ed Paraprofessional, and Amy Burris as Preschool
Paraprofessional as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Motion was made by Bryan Benedict, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to hire Kiley
 Morris as Kindergarten Teacher as recommend by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson
 and Elementary Principal Tracie Luttrell.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Melissa Echols as High School Interventionist as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson and High School Principal Cassie Gilley.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Sarah
Jefferson as High School Media Specialist as recommended by Superintendent
Kelvin Hudson and High School Principal Cassie Gilley.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Kristen
 Martin as Preschool Pay Room Paraprofessional as recommended by
 Superintendent Kelvin Hudson and Elementary Principal Tracie Luttrell.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

 Motion was made by Bryan Benedict, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to hire Renee Allen as Resource Instructional Paraprofessional as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson and Elementary Principal Tracie Luttrell.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Motion was made by Bryan Benedict, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to hire **Trish Tucker** as **Preschool Paraprofessional** as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson and Elementary Principal Tracie Luttrell.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Morgan Kilgore as Preschool Paraprofessional as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson and Elementary Principal Tracie Luttrell.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to hire Amy Burris as Elementary Self Contained Paraprofessional as recommend by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson and Elementary Principal Tracie Luttrell.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

 Motion was made by Bryan Benedict, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to approve the Proposed Budget of Expenditures for 2018-2019 school year as recommended by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson. See attached sheet.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

•	Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to approve and
	adopt the 2017-2018 Policy Manual as presented by Superintendent Kelvin
	Hudson. See attached sheets.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

• Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to approve and adopt the **2017-2018 Hand Book** as presented by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

 Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to approve the 2017-2018 Salary Schedule as presented by Superintendent Kelvin Hudson. See attached sheets.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

• Motion was made by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to approve the transfer of **1 Student** from **Yellville** to **Flippin**.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Curt made to the meeting at 8:57 p.m.

 Motion was made by Curt Bryant, seconded by Bryan Benedict, to adjourn the meeting.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

Roger Leonard, President

Steve Eastwold, Secretary