Flippin School Board Minutes

REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY, March 25, 2019

| Time: 7:00 p.m. | Place: Admin. Bldg. |
|--------------------|--|
| Board Members Pres | ent: Bryan Benedict, President; Curt Bryant, Vice President; Roger Leonard, Secretary; Terry Chatelain, Member; Brent Mitchell, Member |
| Others Present: | Kelvin Hudson, Superintendent; Dale Horn, High School Principal; Gregg Yarbrough, Middle School Principal; Jenifer Mott, District Treasurer |
| Media: | Robert Lyon (Mountaineer Echo) |
| Others: | MINUTES |

Motion by Curt Bryant, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to approve the consent agenda.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

Motion by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Curt Bryant, to accept the resignation of Pam Burns as Food Service Director at the end of the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

Motion by Brent Mitchell, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to accept the resignation for retirement of Lisa Thompson as Middle School teacher at the end of the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

• Motion by Curt Bryant, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the resignation of Cassandra Loskot as High School Teacher at the end of the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

• Motion by Brent Mitchell, seconded by Curt Bryant, to accept the resignation of Janice Stewart as Middle School Paraprofessional at the end of the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

 Motion by Curt Bryant, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the resignation for retirement of Vicky Hudson as Custodian at the end of the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

• Motion by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Curt Bryant, to accept the resignation for retirement of **Coyla Hudson** as **System Coordinator**, effective April 5, 2019.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

 Motion by Brent Mitchell, seconded by Terry Chatelain, to accept the resignation of LaDonna Skinner as Preschool Personal Care Aide at the end of the 2018-2019 school year.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

• Motion by Curt Bryant, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to approve the contract renewal for the **Arkansas School Board Model Policy** for the 2019-2020 school year.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

 Motion by Terry Chatelain, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to approve the Election Resolution for 2019 to not set up polling places due to unopposed candidate and no millage. See Attached Sheet.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

- Discussion and review of the 2017-2018 Audit
- Motion by Curt Bryant, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to adjourn the meeting at 7:55 p.m.

Motion carried: 5 – 0

Bryan Benedict, President

Roger Leonard, Secretary