Flippin School Board Minutes

REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY, May 22, 2023

Time: 6:00 p.m. Place: Admin. Bldg.

Board Members Present: Brent Mitchell, President; Stacie Goldsmith, Vice-President;

Curt Bryant, Secretary; **Roger Leonard**, Member

Others Present: Kelvin Hudson, Superintendent; Dale Horn, High School Principal;

Gregg Yarbrough, Middle School Principal; Jenifer Mott, District

Treasurer; Amy Robson, Federal Coordinator

Media:

Others: Jennifer Metts, Julie Beaver, Kristie Sumpter

----- MINUTES -----

• Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to approve the consent agenda.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Motion by Roger Leonard, seconded by Stacie Goldsmith, to accept the
resignation of Hannia Hughlette, as Student Support, effective May 10,
2023, Kelsie O'Meara, as Elementary Teacher, at the end of the 2022-2023
school year, and Emily Cheek as Elementary Special Ed Paraprofessional
at the end of the 2022-2023 school year.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to hire **Tabitha** Stockdale as **High School Secretary**, retro to May 15, 2023.

Motion carried: 4-0

Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to hire Kelsie
 O'Meara as Preschool Lead Teacher, for the 2023-2024 school year.

Motion carried: 4—0

•	Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to hire Emily Cheek as Student Support , for the 2023-2024 school year.
	Motion carried: 4—0
•	Motion by Roger Leonard, seconded by Stacie Goldsmith, to continue using ESSR Funds to supplement summer school teaching by increasing pay an additional \$5.00 an hour as long as funds are available.
	Motion carried: 4 – 0
•	Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to accept Educational Service Cooperative Representative Resolution .
	Motion carried: 4 – 0
•	Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to accept School Level Improvement plans for the 2023-2024 school year.
	Motion carried: 4 – 0
•	Motion by Roger Leonard, seconded by Stacie Goldsmith, to adjourn at 7:00 p.m.

Motion carried: 4 - 0

Brent Mitchell, President

Curt Bryant, Secretary