Flippin School Board Minutes

REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY, September 23, 2024

Time: 6:02 p.m. Place: Admin. Bldg.

Board Members Present: **Curt Bryant, President; Roger Leonard, Vice-President;**

Bryan Benedict, Secretary; Brent Mitchell, Member; Stacie

Goldsmith, Member;

Others Present: Kelvin Hudson, Superintendent; Dale Horn, High School Principal;

Gregg Yarbrough, Middle School Principal; Tracie Luttrell, Elementary

Principal; Amy Robson, Federal Coordinator

Media:

Others: Amy Lynch, Danielle Hudson

----- MINUTES ------

• Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to approve the consent agenda.

Motion carried: 5 - 0

Motion by Roger Leonard, seconded by Stacie Goldsmith, to accept the resignation of Rachel Nikki Smith as Elementary Special Ed **Paraprofessional**, as of September 30, 2024.

Motion carried: 5—0

Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to hire **Angie Painter** as **Cook**, as of September 23, 2024.

Motion carried: 5—0

 Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the transfer of 1 Student from Yellville-Summit to Flippin.

Motion carried: 5—0

 Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the transfer of **1 Student** from **Flippin** to **Cotter**.

Motion carried: 5—0

SCHOOL BD. MEETING September 23, 2024

•	Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to accept the transfer of 1 Student from Flippin to Yellville-Summit .
	Motion carried: 5—0
•	Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Roger Leonard, to accept the transfer of 1 Student from Flippin to Cotter .
	Motion carried: 5—0
•	Motion by Roger Leonard, seconded by Roger Leonard, to accept the revised Resolution for ACH-EFT 2024-2025 as presented. See attached sheet.
	Motion carried: 5—0
•	Motion by Brent Mitchell, seconded by Roger Leonard, to accept the resignation of Crystal Alsup as Elementary Special Ed Paraprofessional , as of September 30, 2024.
	Motion carried: 5—0
•	Motion by Stacie Goldsmith, seconded by Brent Mitchell, to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 p.m.
	Motion carried: 5 – 0
	Curt Bryant, President

Bryan Benedict, Secretary